Our next scheduled meetings are:

7.00 p.m. Tuesday 6 June 2023Junction Park SS Hall & via ZoomPolicy Topic
7.00 p.m. Tuesday 11 July 2023To be announcedAGM & Annual Dinner

Important Dates (Next Meeting)

Next Meeting DateMinutes (Previous Meeting) ReleasedNotice of Meeting/
(Business with Notice due)
Tuesday 6 June 2023Tuesday 23 May 2023Noon, Tuesday 30 May 2023

Previous and Current Business (2023)

Motions TabledMeetingStatus
Media diversity in Australia7 Feb 2023Adopted
National Library Funding7 Feb 2023Adopted
Voice to Parliament7 Mar 2023Adopted
Rental rights7 Mar 2023Adopted
Aged care and Superannuation concessions7 Mar 2023Adopted
Forestry and land clearing4 Apr 2023Adopted
Voice to Parliament (ALP Elected Representatives)2 May 2023Adopted
Economic Inclusion Advisory Committee report 2 May 2023Adopted

Scheduled Policy Topics (2023)

Policy Discussion TopicMeetingStatus
Voice to Parliament Feb 2023Completed
Media law reformApr 2023Completed
Affirmative Action & Diversity within the ALPJun 2023Scheduled

Past and Scheduled Visitors (2022-23)

1 February 2022Graham Perrett MP, Mark Bailey MP
1 March 2022Mark Bailey MP
3 May 2022Mark Bailey MP
7 June 2022Mark Bailey MP
4 October 2022Mark Bailey MP
1 November 2022Mark Bailey MP
7 March 2023Mark Bailey MP